Classification Of Fiber Optic Gyroscopes

There are many ways to classify fiber optic gyroscopes. According to the working principle, it can be divided into three types: interference type, resonant type and stimulated Brillouin scattering fiber gyro. Among them, the interferometric fiber optic gyroscope is the first generation of fiber optic gyroscope, which uses multi-turn fiber coil to enhance the Sagnac effect. It is currently the most widely used; it can be divided into open-loop fiber gyroscope and closed loop according to different electric signal processing methods. Fiber optic gyroscopes, in general, closed-loop fiber optic gyroscopes have higher precision due to closed-loop control; they can be divided into single-axis fiber gyroscopes and multi-axis gyroscopes according to structure, among which three-axis fiber gyroscopes are small in size. The measurable spatial position is therefore an important development direction of fiber optic gyroscopes.

If you want to get more details about fiber optic gyroscopes,pls visit

Share article
Previous News
The World’s First Lunar Exploration Microsatellite Landed On The Moon
Next News
Mini Version 055 Face