Motor Classification

1. Divided by the type of power supply: DC motor and AC motor.

2. According to the structure and working principle can be divided:  DC motor, asynchronous motor, synchronous motor

3 According to the starting and running modes can be divided: capacitor-start single-phase asynchronous motor, capacitor-type single-phase asynchronous motor, capacitor starting single-phase asynchronous motor operation and split-phase single-phase asynchronous motor.

4. Can be divided according to purpose: drive motor and control motor.

5. According to the rotor structure can be divided: cage induction motor (old standard called squirrel cage asynchronous motor) and wound rotor induction motor (old standard called winding asynchronous motor)

6. According to the operating speed can be divided: high-speed motor, low speed motor, constant speed motor, speed motor. Low-speed motors are further classified into gear reduction motors, electromagnetic deceleration motors, torque motors, and claw-pole synchronous motors.

For more information, please feel free to contact

Share article
Previous News
The Application of Inclinometer
Next News
Robot’s Four Core Components – Servo Motor